About Us >> People

People

The HSyE team is comprised of academics from the Boston area and beyond with dynamic personalities that share a common goal: to improve healthcare. We are lucky to have the best and the brightest minds in our office that make doing our meaningful work enjoyable.

Leadership

James Benneyan

Phone: 617-373-2975
Fax: 617-373-2921

jbenneyan@coe.neu.edu

Staff

 

Dayna Lee Martinez

Industrial Engineering

Simulation

d.martinez@neu.edu

Hande Musdal

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Mathematical Modeling and 

Optimization

h.musal@neu.edu

Iulian Ilies

Research Scientist

Data Mining

i.ilies@neu.edu

Tom Olson

Computer Support Specialist

t.olson@neu.edu

Faculty

H. David Sherman

College of Business

Data envelopment analysis

H.Sherman@neu.edu

Jacqueline Griffin

Industrial Engineering

Healthcare Resource Allocation

ja.griffin@neu.edu

Nizar Zaarour

College of Business

Operations research

n.zaarour@neu.edu

Rifat Sipahi

Industrial Engineering

Adaptive Control Models

r.sipahi@neu.edu

Susan Freeman

Industrial Engineering

Healthcare Industrial Engineering

sfreeman@coe.neu.edu

Thomas Cullinane

Industrial Engineering

Facility layout, Inventory

t.cullinane@neu.edu

Vinod Sahney

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Healthcare IEOR

v.sahney@neu.edu

Yingzi Lin

Industrial Engineering

Human Factors

yilin@neu.edu

Seamus McGovern

D'Amore-McKim School of Business

Supply chain and Information

Management

s.mcgovern@neu.edu

Research Students

Basma Bargal

Industrial Engineering

Bargal.b@husky.neu.edu

 

Xiaoli Duan

Industrial Engineering

duan.xi@husky.neu.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Theresa Fuller

Industrial Engineering

fuller.t@husky.neu.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Christopher Gehrke

Industrial Engineering

xx@husky.neu.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Lauren Verge

Industrial Engineering

verge.l@northeastern.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Veer Shah

Industrial Engineering

shah.vee@northeastern.edu

Affiliated Researchers

Awatef Omar Ergai

Industrial Engineering

Human factors

a.ergai@neu.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Laura Senier

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

Nazanin Esmaili, Ph.D.

Research associate

n.esmaili@northeastern.edu

Collaborators

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Bryan Shcer

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

 
CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Dave Aron

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Erin Sullivan

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Russ Phillips

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Sara Singer

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

CHER Logo DRAFT.png

Vince

NEU Qualitative Methods

xx@northeastern.edu

Advisory Board